Follow

How do I back up my playlist, or edit it after I've uploaded it?

Backing up is the process of creating a local copy of your playlist before you upload it!

This is good to do, because once you upload your playlist online, it is COMPLETELY removed from the Level Editor. It can NEVER be edited again -- not online and not in the editor!  

Most creators want to make tweaks to their levels later, so we HIGHLY recommend you create a backup of any playlists PRIOR to upload. This will allow you to make changes to your backup, and upload it as a new playlist!

HOW TO BACK UP ON AN EXTERNAL MEMORY UNIT 

If you have an external memory unit (such as a USB thumb drive), copy the level file onto that, and copy it back to the Xbox when you want to make edits

To copy to your external memory unit:

  1. From the Dashboard, select Settings > System > Storage > All Devices > Games and Apps > BattleBlock Theater
  2. Select the Playlist File
  3. Select Copy > Your External Memory Unit

To copy back: 

  1. From the Dashboard, select Settings > System > Storage > Your Memory Unit > Games and Apps > BattleBlock Theater
  2. Select the Playlist File
  3. Select Copy > Your Primary Memory Device (such as your Hard Drive)

Please use caution when moving files back and forth, and ensure you do not accidentally overwrite existing files! (The Xbox system will prompt you if you're about to overwrite.)

HOW TO BACK UP IN-GAME

Otherwise, save each level individually to a new playlist to make a backup in-game.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments